Reviews

 

Reviews


At Willow Lakes we take great pride in our reviews. We have 5 Star status on TripAdvisor and we invite you read what our guests think of Willow Lakes. We have also been awarded the Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Award.

 

Fantastic

"Jo and staff were absolutely fantastic and most helpful during our 3 week stay. My sister was terminally ill and we did not know how long we would need accommodation and Jo was remarkable in accommodating us for the duration and accommodating other family members for funeral.
Willow Lakes is absolutely beautifully situated with fabulous views of the lakes, countryside and much wildlife. Grimsby and Louth are in easy reach.
Cannot speak highly enough of Jo and staff."

Liam M
Date of stay: February 2022

 

5* peaceful location overlooking the lake

"Fantastic break from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Jo, Lawrence and the team went out of their way to make a break fantastic. Teal lodge was idyllic location for fishing (roach and carp). Lodge was clean and furnished to a high standard."

thedaniels905
Date of stay: February 2022

 

Valentines Stay

"We had the most amazing stay in the swan lodge, so comfortable, clean and warm. The hot tub and views of the lake were so relaxing and beautiful. Jo and Lawrence were the nicest people making sure we had everything we needed and also leaving fizz and chocolates!
We will 100% be back, best lodge we have stayed in ❤️"

Libby O
Date of stay: February 2022

 

Lee Tomlinson

“Well stayed here for the whole December while our new house was being built should have stayed longer but circumstances changed.
But the time we did spent here was fantastic the staff the accommodation were second to none and what beautiful views and walks..
Would like thank Joe and Helen for looking after us so well.
Would highly recommend a visit short or long nothing too much trouble for the fantastic and welcoming staff."

Lee T
Date of stay: December 2021

 

The most perfect stay

Absolutely beautiful location and equally beautiful venue to stay. We were in one of the cottages, which was modern and roomy and had all the amenities we needed and much more! Will be staying again with no doubts thank you Jo for having us Willow Lakes will be my new go to stay when visiting family!

Bridget
Date of stay: December 2021

 

Fantastic stay

“From start to finish we was really happy with everything that we experienced while we stayed for my sisters birthday weekend! Jo went beyond and gifted the 2 birthday ladies little treats which was fantastic. Great chill out accommodation And we had everything we needed while we was there. We can’t wait to come back x x”

Emma K
Date of stay: November 2021

 

Absolutely wonderful

“Me my partner and our 3 young children stayed here last weekend. Absolutely loved it. Arrived quite late on the Friday, but was still greeted by Jo and Laurence even though they didn't have to. Laurence took us down to the lodge and helped us settle in. The lodge was lovely, clean and tidy. It had all the facilities and equipment you would want. Location I would say is perfect, your close enough to all the neighboring villages and towns. We can't wait to book again.”

Craig Lowe
Date of stay: November 2021

 

Weekend chillout

“Just back from a fabulous weekend away with friends. The lodge was spotless, beautiful and everything we could want! Friendly staff, great views and yes, we will all be back thank you so much!! Great rooms, big enough for 6, private balcony and hot tub. What more could you want?”

audrey stamp
Date of stay: November 2021

 

Perfect relaxing break

“We stayed in Teal lodge. Perfect. Situated right on the lake. Husbands fished while we read, went in the hot tub and drank wine. Perfect relaxing break. Just what we needed. Staff very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. We will definitely be back.”

Helen T
Date of stay: November 2021

 

Perfection!

“Our stay in Kestrel was everything we could have hoped for, and more. A lovely setting, especially with the trees a beautiful autumnal colour; really comfortable beds and furnishings; a well equipped kitchen and everywhere extremely clean. The addition of a welcome pack was very much appreciated too.
The owners, Jo and Lawrence were next door to us, and right from our arrival, made it clear that nothing was too much trouble for them to deal with - not that we had any issues.
We’d booked for three nights, to meet up with dear friends after not having been together for over eighteen months - (read Debra’s review, we were with her!) - and we wished it could have been for longer. It was perfect, with enough space for six of us.
However it will be for a longer stay, on a return visit, which we are looking forward to, hopefully in the Spring.”

Sue
Date of stay: October 2021

 

Swan Lodge

“A beautiful well equipped lodge with a great view of the lake and a hot tub. Great fishing, good weather and very relaxing. The owners are great hosts and always checked everything was to our satisfaction. I would thoroughly recommend staying here whether it is for fishing or just relaxing. Thank You for making our stay wonderful.”

Ghilaine
Date of stay: September 2021

 

Hidden Gem!!! Highly Recommend!

“My wife and I spent a long weekend at Willow Lakes in one of the new 3 bed lodges called Kestrel in August 2021. On arrival we were welcomed by the owners, Lawrence and Jo, a lovely couple who went above and beyond to ensure we knew everything we needed to know about the lodge, they also made it clear from the moment that we got there that nothing would be too much trouble should we need their help with anything.
The lodge itself was absolutely stunning! It had a large outside deck area with seating and views across the lake, a well equipped, modern kitchen with every utensil you could possibly need, two bathrooms with great showers, and three good size bedrooms. The beds were really comfortable and we both slept so well all weekend!
Willow Lakes is a great setting, extremely peaceful and in a good spot with plenty of walks, cycling and good local pubs all close by. There is also fishing on site.
We met some other members of the team over the weekend, all were extremely polite!
We highly recommend this hidden gem and will definitely be returning for another break soon!”

Matt L
Date of stay: September 2021

 

Just an amazing gem

“This is just an incredible place to spend a relaxing week away, myself and my family of 4 have just arrived home after a week in the Swift lodge which i have to say is just amazing, the lodge was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything that you need for a comfortable holiday in a beautiful location, the lake is very well stocked with carp, tench and rudd if fishing is your thing and after fishing a dip in the hot tub really hits the spot.
The location of the lodge is ideally situated to explore Lincolnshire and the Wolds which are stunning. Lawrence, Jo and the team we fantastic, nothing was too much bother and they were always on hand if needed and were always happy to just have a chat.
This was a holiday that will be remembered for a longtime to come and i would highly recommend it.
Thank you Lawrence and the team for just an amazing holiday, we will definitely be back”

Paul Rampton
Date of stay: August 2021

 

5 star relaxation and fishing

“We have enjoyed a fantastic week at Willow Lakes our wooden lodge for 6 people was spacious spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need.
The fishing lakes were extremely well stocked and the lakeside position of our lodge was superb.
In our family the girls enjoyed the bubbles of the hot tub each day with views over the lake you couldn't help but feel relaxed.
Before we arrived Jo was extremely helpful suggesting local places to eat and visit which was a great help as we hadn't visited the area before. Both on the phone on email and in real person the staff were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful.
Relaxing, clean, beautiful site with lots of places to explore on your doorstep.
We will definitely be back as we have found a gem of a holiday place.”

Sian
Date of stay: August 2021

 

Simply outstanding

“We stayed in kingfisher lodge, situated right on the lake. The lodge was amazing. Extremely clean and fully equipped with everything you could ever need. All fixtures and fittings are of excellent quality making for a peaceful and relaxing stay.
From checking in with Rachel every member of staff we spoke to were extremely polite and helpful. Lawrence met us at the lodge on arrival and answered any questions we asked regarding places to eat out in the surrounding area.
The lake is very well stocked with fish and you have access to walk all the way round the lake should you wish too.
Thanks for a fantastic stay and hope to see you in the future. Neil p"

P33RNY
Date of stay: July 2021

 

Jacks 13th birthday trip x

“We booked this as a birthday treat for our son’s 13th Birthday. Our son is severely disabled and the accommodation and location was perfect. He could access the lodge with ease.
Jo and Lawrence went above and beyond for us and Jack.
Lodges are absolutely beautiful with gorgeous views over looking the lake. Jack loved feeding the fish which are huge and there are loads of them. He loved stroking the many horses in the field also.
The lodges have everything you need and more. We will be paying another visit to this peaceful and beautiful hidden gem. I have already recommended this place to lots of people. Thank you for an amazing weekend.
Dawn, Tony and Jack"

Dawn C
Date of stay: July 2021

 

‘Fully recommend this place.’

“We are just back from an absolute fantastic 3 day romantic getaway over the bank holiday weekend. And we literally cannot fault the place.. beautiful luxury lodge set in an idyllic place... we have stayed in a few lodges in different areas of the country and this place truly pulled us in. Everything you need is within a short drive away...the fishing and quality of the fish I had was great. Even the owners son came to join me for a few hours on the bank which I enjoyed very nice friendly people.. Jo and Laurence were great hosts from the moment we arrived until our departure .thank you to you both for our stay. We will and have fully recommended to friends and will definitely be revisiting…

Chris S.
Date of stay: May 2021

 

Top Flight Throughout.

“Our first visit to Willow Lakes and we've re-booked already! This setting, combined with the first class lodges make it a place to relax and enjoy. New lodges are very well fitted out, have plenty of space between them, and offer 5 star quality. Laurence and Jo are both friendly and helpful and the ability to contact them direct on their mobiles is much appreciated. We wanted a quiet break, with access to some good local pub restaurants etc. Great tips from Jo, which all proved great. This is a truly brilliant place for peace and quiet, no entertainment but superb surroundings with great hosts. Our sort of place - we will be regulars from now on - Thank you!”

Mike & Ve Theobald HerronVW
Date of stay: May 2021

 

10/10

“This is the second time we’ve stayed at willow lakes and we’ve throughly enjoyed it,My husband and boy really enjoyed the fishing while me and my daughter enjoyed the hot tub.We stayed in swift the lodge was spotless and the kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you need. Another fantastic weekend Thank you to Lawrence and Jo.”

Kelly W
Date of stay: May 2021

 

Excellent Hot tub break

“We stayed for the bank holiday weekend in May. Communication from even before we arrived was excellent. The lodge itself (swan) was spectacular and very clean. The hot tub was private but with fantastic views across the lake, my personal favourite was watching the geese. Area was great for little walks and seeing the horses. Will 100% recommend and will be back myself.”

Miz85
Date of stay: March 2021

 

Perfect place to relax

“This is our second visit to willow lakes, everything was as perfect as our first stay, except the weather but we made the best of it, at least the lodge was cosy and warm and there’s plenty of wildlife to watch on the lake,we are returning end of July for another relaxing week, a big thank you to Jo and Lawrence for being the perfect hosts and continuing to keep up there high standards. See you both again soon 😀”

Romeyand Geoff
Date of stay: April 2021

 

Honeymoon Break

Perfect “Lawrence and Jo are absolute stars, communication throughout was excellent and both really lovely people, an absolute pleasure to deal with. We stayed in Teal lodge and every bit of the experience was fantastic. The lodge was exceptionally clean, spacious and the hot tub was perfect! The views are picturesque and the entire site was incredibly well maintained. We can't recommend Willow Lakes highly enough and we can't wait to stay again! Thank you for an amazing holiday!”

John B
Date of stay: November 2020

 

Family getaway

“Well what can I say they saved us. After family gateway went wrong they were there and accommodated us. The cottage we stayed in was lovely and clean and modern. My husband and son were always on fishing lakes catching lots and giving me peach and quiet. Lawerance and Jo went out of their way to make everything perfect. Would highly recommend and will definitely back and will be booking for 2021”

ladkin34
Date of stay: October 2020

 

Excellent stay

“A little gem of a site. Lodge (Swan) very high quality and open plan central space overlooking lake. Made to feel so welcome by owner with a real clear desire to ensure our stay was very enjoyable. No amenities on site as we knew but plenty of places to visit/eat very close by. For a relaxing break in high spec accommodation (with private hot tub) it was great.”

64philcarr
Date of stay: October 2020

 

Perfect!

“A wonderful, long weekend for family of four (children aged 10 and 12). If you want to get away from it all in a beautiful lodge then this is the place. Felt very Covid safe. Nothing on the site itself, apart from local footpaths, fishing lake, hot tub and stunning sunset/sunrise views....what more do you need?!?! Looking forward to visiting again soon.”

Marie C
Date of stay: October 2020

 

Beautiful and tranquil

“What a beautiful place waking up to the view of the lake and it peaceful surroundings the lodge is gorgeous. The veranda with hot tub looking over the water fantastic. We got a lovely welcome from Jo and a gift in the fridge which set my birthday weekend off in style. Would definitely recommend willow lakes. We stayed in Teal Lodge . We will be back.”

Jh6219
Date of stay: October 2020

 

Peace and Tranquility

“We were looking for a relaxing break away from the stresses of work and we found it at Swift Lodge with its amazing balcony & stunning views of the lake! It feels as if you are actually in the lake! The lake is really well stocked with fish and you can watch them coming up to the surface. It is just so peaceful & restful, we stayed for a week and didn't see anyone in the other two lodges! The lodge has everything you could possibly need during your stay. We didn't meet Lawrence but we did speak on the phone prior to arrival & he was extremely helpful & nothing was too much trouble. Jo met us at check in and was really friendly and welcoming. Check in was totally Covid safe and we were assured that the lodge was cleaned to be Covid safe. We are planning a return trip in the summer months so that we can enjoy al fresco dining on the balcony & watching the sun go down with a nice glass of bubbly! Highly recommended 5* !!”

Denise C.
Date of stay: October 2020