Reviews


At Willow Lakes we take great pride in our reviews. In 2021 we have received 5 Star status on TripAdvisor and we invite you read what our guests think of Willow Lakes.

 

Holiday

“Jo and Lawrence at Willow Lakes are marvellous people and will do anything to help you, we stayed here for a week in May, my husband likes fishing and he was very satisfied with the number of fish he caught, we stayed in a 2 bedrooms cottage, it was spotlessly clean and there was everything in it for a lovely self-catering holiday, it's a lovely place to stay and the views over the Lincolnshire Wolds are fantastic, The weather was nice for me to sit outside in my sun lounger it was so peaceful and relaxing, we've already booked for later this year but were staying in a lodge with hot tub overlooking the lake we're so looking forward to our stay, I can't thank Jo and Lawrence enough for their hospitality.”

Jennifer Carlin
Date of stay: June 2021

 

‘Fully recommend this place.’

“We are just back from an absolute fantastic 3 day romantic getaway over the bank holiday weekend. And we literally cannot fault the place.. beautiful luxury lodge set in an idyllic place... we have stayed in a few lodges in different areas of the country and this place truly pulled us in. Everything you need is within a short drive away...the fishing and quality of the fish I had was great. Even the owners son came to join me for a few hours on the bank which I enjoyed very nice friendly people.. Jo and Laurence were great hosts from the moment we arrived until our departure .thank you to you both for our stay. We will and have fully recommended to friends and will definitely be revisiting…

Chris S.
Date of stay: May 2021

 

Top Flight Throughout.

“Our first visit to Willow Lakes and we've re-booked already! This setting, combined with the first class lodges make it a place to relax and enjoy. New lodges are very well fitted out, have plenty of space between them, and offer 5 star quality. Laurence and Jo are both friendly and helpful and the ability to contact them direct on their mobiles is much appreciated. We wanted a quiet break, with access to some good local pub restaurants etc. Great tips from Jo, which all proved great. This is a truly brilliant place for peace and quiet, no entertainment but superb surroundings with great hosts. Our sort of place - we will be regulars from now on - Thank you!”

Mike & Ve Theobald HerronVW
Date of stay: May 2021

 

10/10

“This is the second time we’ve stayed at willow lakes and we’ve throughly enjoyed it,My husband and boy really enjoyed the fishing while me and my daughter enjoyed the hot tub.We stayed in swift the lodge was spotless and the kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you need. Another fantastic weekend Thank you to Lawrence and Jo.”

Kelly W
Date of stay: May 2021

 

Excellent Hot tub break

“We stayed for the bank holiday weekend in May. Communication from even before we arrived was excellent. The lodge itself (swan) was spectacular and very clean. The hot tub was private but with fantastic views across the lake, my personal favourite was watching the geese. Area was great for little walks and seeing the horses. Will 100% recommend and will be back myself.”

Miz85
Date of stay: March 2021

 

Perfect place to relax

“This is our second visit to willow lakes, everything was as perfect as our first stay, except the weather but we made the best of it, at least the lodge was cosy and warm and there’s plenty of wildlife to watch on the lake,we are returning end of July for another relaxing week, a big thank you to Jo and Lawrence for being the perfect hosts and continuing to keep up there high standards. See you both again soon 😀”

Romeyand Geoff
Date of stay: April 2021

 

Honeymoon Break

Perfect “Lawrence and Jo are absolute stars, communication throughout was excellent and both really lovely people, an absolute pleasure to deal with. We stayed in Teal lodge and every bit of the experience was fantastic. The lodge was exceptionally clean, spacious and the hot tub was perfect! The views are picturesque and the entire site was incredibly well maintained. We can't recommend Willow Lakes highly enough and we can't wait to stay again! Thank you for an amazing holiday!”

John B
Date of stay: November 2020

 

Family getaway

“Well what can I say they saved us. After family gateway went wrong they were there and accommodated us. The cottage we stayed in was lovely and clean and modern. My husband and son were always on fishing lakes catching lots and giving me peach and quiet. Lawerance and Jo went out of their way to make everything perfect. Would highly recommend and will definitely back and will be booking for 2021”

ladkin34
Date of stay: October 2020

 

Excellent stay

“A little gem of a site. Lodge (Swan) very high quality and open plan central space overlooking lake. Made to feel so welcome by owner with a real clear desire to ensure our stay was very enjoyable. No amenities on site as we knew but plenty of places to visit/eat very close by. For a relaxing break in high spec accommodation (with private hot tub) it was great.”

64philcarr
Date of stay: October 2020

 

Perfect!

“A wonderful, long weekend for family of four (children aged 10 and 12). If you want to get away from it all in a beautiful lodge then this is the place. Felt very Covid safe. Nothing on the site itself, apart from local footpaths, fishing lake, hot tub and stunning sunset/sunrise views....what more do you need?!?! Looking forward to visiting again soon.”

Marie C
Date of stay: October 2020

 

Beautiful and tranquil

“What a beautiful place waking up to the view of the lake and it peaceful surroundings the lodge is gorgeous. The veranda with hot tub looking over the water fantastic. We got a lovely welcome from Jo and a gift in the fridge which set my birthday weekend off in style. Would definitely recommend willow lakes. We stayed in Teal Lodge . We will be back.”

Jh6219
Date of stay: October 2020

 

Peace and Tranquility

“We were looking for a relaxing break away from the stresses of work and we found it at Swift Lodge with its amazing balcony & stunning views of the lake! It feels as if you are actually in the lake! The lake is really well stocked with fish and you can watch them coming up to the surface. It is just so peaceful & restful, we stayed for a week and didn't see anyone in the other two lodges! The lodge has everything you could possibly need during your stay. We didn't meet Lawrence but we did speak on the phone prior to arrival & he was extremely helpful & nothing was too much trouble. Jo met us at check in and was really friendly and welcoming. Check in was totally Covid safe and we were assured that the lodge was cleaned to be Covid safe. We are planning a return trip in the summer months so that we can enjoy al fresco dining on the balcony & watching the sun go down with a nice glass of bubbly! Highly recommended 5* !!”

Denise C.
Date of stay: October 2020